You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health or lifestyle tips?

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

I think that this list is full of good advice.

I always took the view that as long as you exercise regularly and vigorously and followed a reasonably balanced diet that allowing yourself some of the less healthy vices in life would be counterbalanced. This worked pretty well for me for a long time.

Tried the first restrictive diet of my life this year due to unforeseen circumstances. Its called the "Paleo" diet or cave man diet. Was a novel experience at first but became disheartening after about 8 weeks. I'm still following it in the main but have reintroduced some foods to my diet in a slow and controlled fashion.

In the end I think trying to follow a diet with 0 added sugar and no processed food, not even bread made food fun for me again as i really had to think about what i could eat and how i could use it to make it interesting and palatable.

Sort:  

Thank you @the-one-true-dan. Yes - I applied the same theory - some vices are needed - it is part of living. Wow - you have tried the Paleo diet. I tried being vegan for 2 months - felt fantastic but it was difficult to cook meats for the family. Now I just do things in moderation but with an aim to reduce continuously but not total deprivation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51