You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working with Bozz: Chromebook Repair

in #esteem5 years ago

I worked for a local school district for about 7 weeks before I found my current job. Part of my responsibility was to help with Chrome book repairs. I agree that they are great for students and fairly easy to fix.

One of our biggest problems was missing keys. We had a stack of pulled apart keyboards and would take off the stash when needed.

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Glad to hear that it isn't just something the kids do here. Kids pulling off keys is a huge pain in my butt. Sometimes you can easily fix them others you have to replace the whole keyboard. These HP's are nice because the keyboard comes right off and everything else is connected to the lower body. The Acers and Dells we have you need to remove everything just to get to the keyboard. Much more time consuming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69