ART EXPLOSION WEEK 45: PARADISE: Happy Childhood!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,

Yesterday I saw the ART EXPLOSION contest running by @juliakponsford I have taken part in the past and really enjoyed it. I am aware that it is last minute submission because the deadline is 3pm today and now it is 11:55 am, and it is just like to jump on a running train, but I just wanted to take part in it.

I apologize @juliakponsford but I can't Upvote and re-steem it as it is 11 days old and it is physically not possible.

As I may be mentioned before, recently I am not often in such contest but sometimes the topic is so interesting and even one glance at it just brings the idea that I could express in my artworks.


This time the topic is PARADISE, it is difficult topic because you can interpreted it in different ways, such as we all know from religion that once people die the soul will be realised and either land in paradise or hell, depending how you lived you life. So none of living people know exactly what it is.

But another wayof interpretation:

Paradise is when your mind and soul are happy and you have no worries at all, I think everyone can recall such moment in their life.

Thinking about me, my moment of PARADISE was in my childhood, I am quite lucky person I have really happy childhood and loving family, few sublings and my youngest one who I was looking after. I really enjoyed it too, may be because of that I love spending time with children.

While children we lived in a small house only two rooms but for me it was never lack of space. We had a little river just across the road, most of the summer we spent there. Summer school holiday was 3 months June till September so you can imagine even that turns your child's life in paradise, when you full three months just playing with your friends.

My painting I called "Happy Childhood!" because I believe if people have had happy childhood they grow into confident, kind, caring people, like they give what they receive. Their mind and soul have peace and none of them will even think of harming anyone, they will have healthy personality.



"Happy Childhood" by @Stef1

9mu9b30pki.jpg

When I was a child we loved to sit on the little wooden pier and try to catch fishes with long wood sticks because I heard from my uncle that fishes can think that there is a bait and not a stick. I remember my youngest subling used to believe everything I said so we just have had a fun during hot summer. Sitting on a pier and waiting for a catch, listening to breeze was the happiest moment of my life.

That was my MY PARADISE



Acrylic painting "Childhood Paradise!" by @Stef1

My step-by-step process and materials:

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

pbpo6odnmq.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

s3x6n3x5hp.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

ad6x4ktixu.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

bk7puwzogp.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

1lb6ojj1g2.jpg

jsli7g4632.png



scot1a.jpg

DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png



I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

great artwork,three young children were sitting on a wooden bridge while playing water,@stef1

Thank you, I am glad you like my art, appreciate for viewing and your comment :)

Thank you again friend..!

Nice style! Very artistic expression!
Love the painting! ;)

Thank you, it is my pleasure to hear your wonderful comment, thank you for popping by :)

What a wonderful work <3 I loved that your paradise was a memory of summer, spent at the pier, near the water, just whiling time away with your siblings <3 What a lovely memory~ And a lovely paradise <3

Thank you @veryspider, that was something I really wanted to express and this time it was more letter details and took me longer then usual. But I am glad to hear your comment that mean it was worth to spend so much time :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @c-squared for support and resteem :)

Looks like it's art day today for me, somehow life throws me these wonderful art posts, just like yours! Your painting is so real! Great job! Reblogged!

Thank you @erikah for nice words and I am glad you like it. It is always a pleasure to hear such feedback, it inspires and motivates to create more :)

My pleasure! It motivates me as well and teaches me as well, so keep posting step-by-step tutorials :)

Congratulations @stef1! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful!
Resteemed! ☺

This is awesome ! I hope you win ! :-)
best post.jpg

I think it's a wonderful interpretation.

Paradise is when your mind and soul are happy and you have no worries at all, I think everyone can recall such moment in their life.

Certainly, childhood was happy. Without worrying about the future, health, money, human relations, I was able to get absorbed in "now". I felt the satisfied happiness of children in your picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52