You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panoramic Window View of Downtown Los Angeles on September 11th 2018 Vol. 20: Skyline From The Fashion District

in #esteem6 years ago

Yikes, NewPort is millions of freeways away. Why? Trying to see Santa Monica and Venice Beach? Malibu? China Town!

Sort:  

It's <50 miles journey. Another friend who was also attending the wedding just wanted to check out the surrounding area since he got hired by a company in the area. So, we drove into LA and back.

50 miles takes longer here than most places. It’s currently 7:39am pst and it takes 1hr 29min to go from Newport to LA (44 miles).
I hope you had fun though it’s lots of fun driving the freeways at night or early Sunday mornings.
Lots of good food along that route too. Please let me know if you ever visit again. I’m a decent tour guide for food and pinball and long vistas and palisades and hiking trails Korean barbecue and coffee and stuff.
Oh and I sounds like you drove past some of the best donuts in the world. 🍩
Please look me up if you visit again.

I'll keep that in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46