Lapet cake

in #esteem6 years ago

Starting when I went to the morning market, a middle-aged mother peddled this cake. For a cake the size of an adult's hand, I had to pay 4 thousand rupiah per piece. A number that is big enough for me. There is a feeling of regret. Why is my snack that morning really expensive? But when it comes to the first bite, second, third, my eyes glow. This is not just delicious. This is a paradise.

Armed with the feeling that I still remember clearly, I decided to make it myself. As a result, hmmmm is really good The key, do not once use flour packaging. I use rice I soaked overnight, then drained it to dry, then milled with choper. If there is a rice miller around you, that would be GREAT. bekasi is very difficult to find a rice mill.

After soaking the rice overnight, immediately drain it until the water is really dry. It takes a long time to drain, about 3 hours. Then roll and filter until it becomes a fine grain of flour. As I wrote above, if there is a rice mill in your place , it will greatly shorten the time.

Boil the water in the cormorant. Cover the cloak surface with banana leaves, then steamed the rice flour with pandan leaves until cooked and slightly clumped. Wait warm and separate the lumps until they are crushed with both hands. We want grained flour.

In a basin, mix grated young coconut, brown sugar, granulated sugar and salt, stirring with your hands until evenly mixed, add flour, stir until blended.

Reheat the cormorant, then turn the dough head into steam until cooked, the cake is delicious when it's still warm.

Tips for those of you who are just learning to cook. Even if you make a food that you see is complicated, think of the smile of our family when eating it, it can always give you satisfaction, so don't hesitate to try it. And feel free to share.

This is what I can tell for all my friends, there are wrong words, I apologize to my friends as much as possible for all my friends, and also humans, there must be one of them. Thank you for visiting my blog and me.

Give it to @Bullionstackers, @paul-gillbanks, @whalepower and his team. and thanks to @r2cornell, @hr1 @good-karma @owner99 @esteem @esteemapp You are a great person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75