You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozz Travels to Bellaire, MI

in #esteem6 years ago

Bellaire looks like a charming place but a little odd for a meet up. Saying that I guess it saves people running off to other places.

I should really network more. I've had horse blinkers on for some years of getting myself out there and involved in things outside of my immediate bubble.

Sort:  

They try to make it a little out of the way so that people can't be easily pulled back to their school district when issues arise. If it were close you would be tempted to just run into work for a few hours and miss out on the networking and professional development opportunities available.

I hear you, I am not much of a social person. One of my favorite things to do is sit at home with my wife and dog. This group is great though, because it is all tech people. You can totally nerd out and not have to worry about irrelevant small talk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44