You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel's with Bozz: Frankenmuth, MI

in #esteem6 years ago

Hahaha I love this post. Some things I loved most:

  • the CHEESE mouse, obviously, you tagged me in the right section of your post ;-)
  • the year-round Christmas shop, I never heard of something like that
  • the fact this is basically Germany in compressed in 1 town - making it 'overly obvious' and very fun at the same time (no town in Germany looks like that, but elements from many towns would indeed become... Frankenmuth.)

Hope you enjoyed the brewery, always love going to those!

Sort:  

The Christmas store is pretty intense. I have only been in there a couple of times myself. To call it sprawling would be an understatement. I have never been to Germany but it doesn't surprise me that this isn't similar. I think they were going more for the old world Bavarian feel. In addition to the cheese shop there are quite a few meat markets too selling their variety of "wurst".

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67