A cost effective way to gain trigger time with the rising cost of ammunition.

in #esteem4 years ago

With ammunition climbing out of sight, and not wanting to deplete my prepping reloading inventory; I needed another way to keep muscle memory fresh.

I looked at a way to throw projectiles downrange, while not spending a dollar plus on my 9mm for the privilege.

Here is what I found:

20201012_012629.jpg

The top one is a Diamondback DB9 9 mm and the bottom one is a Daisy 177 caliber.

Running a 100 round practice session with the DB9 costs about $110.00, while the Daisy is about $3.00....

Trigger time is trigger time, and I still run the DB9 to check groups. There is one other benefit I didn't plan on, I can safely use the Daisy at home! A cardboard box full of newspaper, is a very functional backstop that will allow me to reuse the projectiles. I have increased my practice time by about double, with a $30.00 BB Gun! The CO2 cylinder allows a good approximation of a semi-automatic handgun.

My groups seem to be smaller with my DB9 pistol too....

Now I need to see if I can get Momma practicing more too.

Sort:  

Hello smithlabs!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thanks, I'll look into it.

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70