Before Dawn..

in #esteem6 years ago

19th of September at about 10:00 pm, all soaked up from the alcohol my friends cajole me into, I walked home only to realize I have missed a journey with my family.

I was left home alone, in the scary deserted part of the city. "
I do make it" I comforted myself when I noticed a grip of fear embedling me.

image
Source

After a hard try from my drunkenness, I succeeded in opening the door and I resolved in my heart to sleep and find myself just awake in the morning, away from the fear of the night. Few minutes after trying to get some sleep , I heard the door at the dinning room swinged open.
"Who could it be, I taught I was alone in the house" I said to myself. A chill Feeling of fear cuddle me.

image
Source

I struggled to stand up to my feet and walked to the dinning room. On reaching there I saw the door opened but no one was there. My intoxicated state cleared up, I became alerted as more fear grip hold on me. In an attempt to act boldly, I walked to the fridge and took some cold water washing off my sleepy face.

and i advance to my room. before I could lie down ,I heard another door opened, this time it was one of the doors to the bed rooms. I couldn't help it as I started shivering. "Wh--- o i--s. t---h e--r--e? I said sheepishly. The more the silence, the more I was afraid.

At exactly 12:00am , I had a crippling sound, just behind my door. I folded myself up in my blanket waiting to see what comes . As I try to hide further, I caught a glance on a strange reptile and I screamed, only to discover it was a wall gecko. My dizzy state immediately cleared up.

It clocked 1:00 am and I was still in my state of insomnia from the fear of the night. Then I recall we have a cat as I make a whew sound hoping it will come keep me company , if at least the fear will die off but I came not.
" Has it been kill or caught by some evil"? I thought . As I became scared the more .

Almost dizzing off at about 2:30am when I heard a splash of a glass cup. Silently I felt like am dead. I couldn't move an inch from the bed side I cuddled myself. Even breathing became scary to me not to attract the presence of who it is by my inhaling and exhaling of air.

The barking of dogs became increasingly loud at around 3:30am. They kept up barking for a long while.
"Evil must be around the vicinity I thought within myself. I started feeling regret over why I had missed the journey, how I have went to the bar and how my drunken state has made me forgot I was supposed to travel along with the family.

"Why didn't they call me"? I became angry , only to scroll through my phone and saw multiple times of missed calls from my dad and mum. All blames came back on me.

The movie "what if it was your last night" flashed in my memory. "No, I don't want to die, am too young to die" I said to myself as I began to sob quietly. The night became to long for the dawn. My prayer was for the morning to break and free me from this fears.

At about 4:15am my mom's call came in. I picked up speaking so low . I had a doubt if my mum collected any message from how low my voice was, trying to relate to her someone was in the house. After a while of not getting my message ,she hanged up. All through the night became a mess as I couldn't nor did a get any sleep.

Finally to my joy. Like a year finally coming to an end, the day began to clear and I could hear a cat whew from the inner room.

image
Source

I rushed in and saw the cat hiding itself. Only to learn the cat has been my terror all the night as it tried to get a place to sleep. !gosh

Sort:  

@Shemzy, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63