I am walking across the streets, ear buds in my ears, memories playing across my heart.

in #esteem6 years ago

I saw us running there after each other, racing towards the stars. I saw us lying, hands inches apart on a green patch of grass. I saw you smile at me, see me raw and naked, as I opened up to you. I gave you my heart, and you gave me yours. I saw us laughing, as you told a silly joke, as you pushed strands of hair out of my eyes. I remember the lightining that coursed through my body when you held my hand for the very first time. I sat where we sat, tears falling silently. I gazed upwards towards the heavens, as I watched the planes overhead. I waved at each and every single one, hoping that it was the one that was carrying you away from me. As I raised my hand for one last goodbye, i decided that good-byes aren't our thing. I will just crack the door, leave it open, so someday, you will find your way back to me.
image

Sort:  

Hi, I'm an Upvote bot. I will upvote your post if you reply to this comment with "Upvote". 👍 a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62