You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting: “SteemFest 3 in Krakow”

in #esteem6 years ago

I like this art of yours, Stef :D.
                       
It feels different than your usual artworks maybe because you haven't uploaded a scenery painting for some time. There seems to be a lot of change from the second last wip to the finished one, I can tell that you have worked a lot smoothing the details and refining the picture. It is good of course, but I also love the roughness that was shown in the water reflection and the wood before you polished the painting. Anyway, the finished art is pretty lovely :).
                       

Sort:  

You are right, I was going to finish it in acrylic but my white is almost empty and burnt sienna empty so I had to use soft pastel stick, as you know you have to blend it that is why it made this nice smooth surface. I actually miss pastel painting, but I have to order pastel papers, as you know the good quality is expensive so I have to plan what I need in advance and by the end of each month I get my art materials.

I love the texture and abrupt edges of acrylic painting, that is like a mood and inspiration and pastel is like a harmony and smooth flow, I believe you just chose depending on your mood. Thanks for your nice comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34