Share how you capture people’s stories in a photograph with Portrait for a chance to be featured this month

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image

Photo This is my grandfather. He is 88 years old, and for the last ten years he hasn’t seemed to age at all. He is my role model when it comes to living a healthy life. When I took this photograph of him, he had just returned from a bike trip of 501 kilometers (311 miles).

When I was little, he often told me stories about his life as an immigrant in Germany after having been expelled from Poland. He would tell me how he was affected by the war when he was just a little boy and took care of his mother and brother. Before this project, I never got the chance to ask him what his favorite age was. My grandma died before I started this project and I so wish I could have asked her all these questions. It just became painfully clear that untold stories, memories, and advice vanish into empty air if we don’t take the time to ask for them.

Share how you capture people’s stories in a photograph with Portrait for a chance to be featured this month!

Sort:  

Congratulations @sandiiyong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87