You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating October

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Nice photos, my dear Melinda. It looks like some people started to celebrate Halloween veey early this year. 🎃
I have a nice pumpkin ready to be carved however someone is not decided. Would it be a spooky jack-o-lantern or a friendly face? Should we use a colored candle or a white one (I know...tried to explain but the reply was brutal: "the candle color needs to match the pumpkin")? I believe we will have everything prepared for a December Halloween.

Sort:  

I think that the entire month of October gets celebrated with Halloween decorations here. When my kids were young and carved pumpkins we always had to put a new candle in every night. And since they lit the candles 3 or 4 nights before Halloween we could use lots of different colored candles! I can't wait to see what the choice is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52