You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: searching for a very good Chinese restaurant, เดินหาร้านอาหารจีนที่กรุงเทพฯ

in #esteem5 years ago

It's so amazing there. I would love walk the same way to go to this restaurant!

When i was a kid there was a Chinese restaurant my parents would take us to. It had red upholstered booths and lanterns hanging from the ceiling. I loved the food and even though it was probably much different than there where you are i got used to it and ever since i miss it. Everything has changed here and i don't know where to find food like that anymore. It might have been Cantonese style? I can't really remember it was so long ago.

Sort:  

Wow! You did have authentic Cantonese restaurant there on the past!! Great! These Chinese people, when they get enough money they would stop working hard in restaurant setting! They will start another business. So, you would not be able to find the same family restaurant any more!

The same thing happened while I was spending my time in England, all the good Chinese restaurants just moved away after a few years.

I think you’ll enjoy walking along these narrow roads and alleys around the old part of Bangkok. There are still many good and authentic Thai and Chinese restaurants around Bangkok. The shop houses along this alley are almost eighty years old!

The menu is really excellent! Even a five star Chinese restaurants I have been to couldn’t beat these! Very original and unpretentious and no fusion food!!

If you were here, I’ll take you for walks in search of nice restaurants!

Cheers.

Yes you're right. They must have changed owners and they remodeled the inside to a tacky 80's look... I wonder if i will ever get to go anywhere ...

Well! Me too! It’s getting very expensive to travel far and wide! I really need my magic carpet!

A magic carpet would be great!

Okay! If there’s a sale on magic carpet, I’ll let you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43