My Favorite TV Series

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image
Source

I'm not that much of a TV person but I have a couple of favorite TV series that caught my attention. I have three of them, actually.

image
Source

“Kids, I’m going to tell you an incredible story. The story of how I met your mother.” I was one of those people who tried to guess who the mother of the kids were. I was one of those people who thought Ted Mosby was classically corny but was also a perfect example of what a dream guy should be. How I Met Your Mother is one of my favorites because for one, the sitcom was really funny, two, the opening theme song was catchy, and three, the Barney Stinson lines hauntingly grows into you (Who wouldn't want to play the "Have you met Ted?" game, right?) Even I wanted to suit up when Barney asks Ted to. Plus the Marshall and Lily love team makes one believe in forever. My favorite character is Robin Charles Scherbatsky Jr. That's her full name. And yes, she's a she. She has a strong personality, quite the opposite of our Mr. Softie Ted Mosby but they would make a great pair, don't you think?

image
Source

Top two of my favorites is FRIENDS. Most people say HIMYM was sort of like a copy cat of this sitcom. Honestly, it kinda is. The story is almost the same. It's a story of friends hanging out in a coffee shop. Each friends has a different personality but bonds really well with each other. I love this sitcom because it's funny (by now I think you have the gist that I love to laugh.)The opening theme is also catchy, I consider it an achievement if I'm able to clap along with the clap part of the song. Try to listen to it, you'll know.

It's a story about Ross who is the dream guy type in the story, Monica is his sister who's the strong personality in this series. Then there's Phoebe Buffay, the weird but funny hippie girl that plays guitar in Central Perk. We also have Chandler Bing, Ross's best friend since highschool. He is known for his sarcastic remarks. And of course Rachel Green, a rich girl who wanted to live independent from her father. My favorite character here is Joey Tribbiani. For me, he's the funniest of the friends. His character is the dumbest but he has shown to be the most loyal, most loving, and most supportive friend.

image
Source

My top 1 is Once Upon A Time. Did you ever wonder what happened to Snow White and Prince Charming after they got married? Or what happened to the evil Queen? What happened to Beauty and the Beast? Or to Cinderella? Well, this series will give you an outside the box kind of story line. I love this series because each episode doesn't fail to pull the word WOW! out of my mouth. It has the "I did not see that coming!" kind of vibe. I love all the characters but of all of thrm, I love the Evil Queen the most. She is a perfect example of the epic battle between good and bad and how good always prevails. If you want to learn how to write unexpected twists in your stories, this is one series I would recommend for you to watch.

There ya go. I'm gonna go ahead, grab some popcorn and re-watch these series.

This is my entry to @steemph's Favorites Contest


Thank you for visiting my blog!


2123526103.gif




Discord link

romeskie.png

Sort:  

Hoy huwag kang ganiyan kay Phoebe siya ang paborito ko kaso naging mas paborito ko si Max Black haha.

Akala ko nga sila ni Joey at Phoebe ang magkakatuluyan eh. Haha

Ako ayaw ko sila magkatuluyan kasi gusto ko kami ni Lisa Kudrow. Sayang lang sana naging Phoebe Tragnetti siya haha.

I can be a real couch potato if I want to be. Paborito ko talaga FRIENDS @romeskie.

Haha. Ganda nun talaga noh? Sali ka na sa contest dali. Para may kalaban na si @twotripleow

Paano ba sumali sa contest at kailan ang raffle draw, ajaja @romeskie.

Hahaha. Punta ka lang sa link ko jan sa post. Sali ka na para masaya.. hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32