You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring Break Vacation

in #esteem5 years ago

Good for you @newageinv!

"However, I thought I really needed a break to recharge my energy after a couple of weeks of intense work schedules that have really taking their tolls and brought on some more gray hairs."

Sounds like you definitely need the time away. For your sake, I hope you can focus on the family and creating some great memories and leave work, investments, etc. "in the rearview mirror" ...

At least for a little while! 👍

Sort:  

That is the focus and priority! Although I also want some time to just relax and read in peace without the work email going off! Work phone has been off so far but let’s see if that can continue tomorrow!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes @newageinv ...

"Work phone has been off so far but let’s see if that can continue tomorrow!"

... for the sake of you and your family, I hope so. I remember getting my first "device" many years ago, a pager, that I had not requested. But ... Became "standard issue" for the company for which I was employed.

I still remember my instant reaction - "No matter where I am, no matter what I am doing, you now expect me to respond to this "beep" within a very short time frame ..." Not progress ... And today our smartphones are soooo, so much more sophisticated, but the fundamental challenge remains ....

Well, it is all about the expectations you've left behind ... I hope the best for you to get some rest. And for the creation of lifetime memories with your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45