Thanks To @good-karma! My eSteem Nightmare Is Over

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)

image

Overview

I want to say thank you to @good-karma for his patience with people like me who have tried severally to use eSteem without success.

Indeed it has been a long battle. All the way @good-karma has been patient and understanding. He showed empathy when needed. He made promises when anticipated. He went as far as sending me the unpublished app update to download and try out but all these while it was not possible for me to use eSteem.


At a point I got frustrated and stopped asking him for help thinking that he has no solution to the problem. But alas the problem was just a minor one.
I went back to a reply he made to a post I made yesterday reminding him that eSteem was still not working on my Galaxy S 6 edge plus android 7.0 but in his usual calm demeanor, he directed me to log out and login again with the right keys either posting, active or master key.

As simple as this directive was, it got me annoyed because I thought I knew it all afterall I logged in with the right key and that brought my names and detail on the app, "so why telling me to log in again?" I thought.

I tried to publish a post I made a while ago concerning my inability to post or follow on eSteem but behold the monster error appeared again. I saved the post, logged out and logged in and tried again. Lo and behold, for the first time, the post went. Unfortunately, the post was talking about not being able to post in eSteem prompting a counter post which is this post.

Now I can USE eSteem

I want to encourage everyone who was having problem using eSteem to go back and try again. If you are having any posting problem like I was having before, simply logout and log in again. Make sure you updated to the most current version before you do.

eSteem a New Experience

eSteem is an entirely different experience for steeming. I can tell you this because I have seen the difference between it and my normal steemit. I wont tell you the secret. I want you to discover it yourself!!!

Oliver Twist

Yes I am. I want to ask @good-karma when eSteem desktop client is going to be ready for my use. I know there may be countless others who are asking this same question.

Conclusion

eSteem android is live and working perfectly now. If you are having any problem, kindly drop your comments here and please be patient and lowly enough to try any thing you are asked to do no matter how dumb it may sound to you.

Thank you for reading. This post is made from eSteem

Reblog, vote and follow @richguy....

Image Source

Sort:  

Can the award app be used for all other steemit friends? Is it easier?

Absolutely very easy to use and yes you can use it to do all things and even more. This correspondence is coming from eSteem.

Thanks for the information, I will try
may be useful.. :)

Give it a try and come back here and share ur experience.

Okay, thanks friends

Good info, I have tried eSteem before and it did not feel quite finished then but now I must give it a new go!

Try it and come back here and drop a feedback

I just tried again, same error message... Logging out and logging back in with my posting password, do I enter that password or any other password somewhere else as well?

You will see advanced tab when you want to login. Click on it and you can log in with your posting password or active key

I still can't post from eSteem, got an error message instead...😕

What was your error massage?

Broadcast error, I tried to log in via the advanced tab as well, still the same error unfortunately.

Kindly recheck your key to be sure it is correct.You can also consider scanning the QR code of your key if it is possible to be sure you are not making mistake.

Glad you got it all sorted out!

Thank you bro.

@richguy congratulation bro, proud of you.

Thank you.....eSteem is the bomb bro. Enjoy.

be nice if was a little more appealing to the eye.

I have not used it before but now I will download it.

Use it and come back here to share your testimony bro. The app is a gold mine for those who want real change!!!

Good info, thanks for share ^_^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by richguy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Can I preview my post before submitting it on the esteem app. I do not see that option. maybe I'm overlooking it.

Yes you can preview post down as you are typing it out.

esteem app is great but it changes the posting and private key every time i do a 2nd post through it can you sort this out for me please

I have not heard of this before. I will leave this for @good-karma to answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79