You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Action

in #esteem5 years ago

I wish you the best with finding a new house. I do think its likely that your neighbor heard that you were awake via hearing noise from the instalation you were completing with the security system.

That by no means makes it ok to knock on someones door at 3 A.M. for a smoke but those who are intoxicated don't exactlly think rationally and its very likely the person doing the knocking was intoxicated to some extent.

Sort:  

Thank you @rentmoney,

Yes, I have very creaky old hardwood floors here, and the guy lives directly under me. For some reason this house has terrible noise reduction properties, so no doubt he knows the hours I keep even when not walking around much. (and I walk very softly avoiding the creaky spots as to be respectful even though he blasts his stereo at all hours)

Yeah, I think a rational mind would deduce that there is a very specific reason a person might keep such hours and know better than to knock for something like that at such an hour.

This guy did not seem phased by my bark, which is pretty surprising because I have quite a bark lol. He was likely definitely intoxicated. The non-stop traffic between the two new neighbors apartments at all hours is an indicator I think.

Literally every single tenant who has moved in here has been evicted for drugs, or has left because they did not want to be around the drugs.

The landlord says he tries to find clean and sober people but he only rents to people from housing assistance programs, and the majority of them have addiction issues. It's kind of a catch 22, in the sense that I came from a shelter through a housing program, and if no landlord will rent to people in those situations, then how will they find housing?

What I have going for me though is a solid year with him, never late on rent, and in all respects a very good tenant/landlord relationship, so I will likely have him as a reference, and will be able to find something in a better location.

I appreciate the kind wishes friend. I'll be making some phone calls in about an hour here and see what happens. I talked on that hotline with a VA rep for about 2 hours. She was pretty supportive and didn't seem to be giving me lip service. Said that my thought process was pretty logical in her mind. So we'll see what happens.

Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43