You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clicked #101: Key Gompa, Kibber, Spiti !!!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Beautiful photos. What an experience. I feel the space, so lovely.

Key Gompa also known as Key Monastery is a Tibetian Buddhist Monastery situated at an altitude of 4,166 meters(13,688 ft) above the sea

I would love this experience although, at this altitude, I would need oxygen. Did you hike there?
@clicked

I did climb the steps to the Monkey Temple in Nepal.

The experience of being at a monastery is wonderful. Resteemed .. :)

Sort:  

Thank You so much @rebecaabe, yes I must say you should visit this place... Though oxygen was a bit problem there...

No need to hike theres metallic road leading to this monastery hike is just around 200-300 steps.. I wanna visit nepal too

A base camp will be in order for me. I grew up at sea level and live not far above sea level now. Our highest peak in the mainland is Pikes Peak.
Pikes Peak is the highest summit of the southern Front Range of the Rocky Mountains, in North America. The ultra-prominent 14,115-foot fourteener is located in Pike National Forest...

We drove and at the top I was breathless with exercise. Of course in a car you go up pretty quick.

I did Nepal back in the late 1980's life was much different then. No computers or cell phones Can you imagine a life like that? When I contacted home it was with a telegram.

@clicked

I love high peaks obviously if you travel fast you will be breathless and in 1980’s 😵 i was not even born by that time but i think life back in 1980’s might be much better than 2018’s because of no phones and computers.
I wish i could live that life free of tensions n no calls no phones just enjoying yhe nature

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know what you mean. A lot of folks my age are self taught on computers. It was a struggle to get interested in crypto but I did.

Even a lot young people here are not into crypto. This is why the future is good because once they find out the power of being able to get crypto, Boom!

#steemitbloggers

Actually thats a great achievement to learn computers and frankly speaking crypto is really complex
Even i am not much into crypto jist learning slowly

Posted using Partiko iOS

same here .. especially now with the market

Yes it crashed badly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52