Thought of the Day

in #esteem5 years ago

I quote others only in order the better to express myself. - Michel de Montaigne

d8rvufau9v.jpg

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

Drinks

Sort:  

Howdy sir Vincent! how's it going over there? do you know who Tom Robbins is? just curious, I don't.

Tom Robbins (born 22 July 1932) is an American novelist. His novels are complex, often wild stories with strong social undercurrents and obscure but well-researched details.

What about Tom Robbins? Why do you ask, Jonboy? Does he know me?

Howdy sir Vincent! I don't know if he knows you or not, it's possible! lol.
I was just curious because the name sounded familiar but from where or doing what I didn't know.
You've probably read his books?

No, I can't say I have read any of his books. :-)

oh. well that's very disappointing sir Vincent. I thought you were well read but I guess I overestimated you. lol!

That is your problem, not mine. lol

lol! no defense what so ever! dang it's hard to get under your skin! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50