The Ocampo

in #esteem5 years ago

Ocampo.jpg

We walked past this corner restaurant in the triangle shaped building a couple of times, and there were usually some people in it. So, we thought we will try it.

It is an Argentinian restaurant - my first experience in one.
o 6.jpg

o o.jpg

We sat outside. The restaurant tables were on a slope. I was very careful the whole evening not to make any sudden moves that might cause the beer to topple over. The slope did not quite show up in the photos, but if you look at the level of the beer, you will see that the beer was sitting on a tilt.
o5.jpg

I ordered half a rack of pork ribs. It was over done, and the meat was dry, although the sauce on it was rather nice. Presentation – rather plain. Conclusion - I have had better pork ribs.
o 1.jpg

My friend had the pork brochette. It looks more appetizing, and the presentation was much better. He assured me it was nice.
o 3.jpg

The menu was in Spanish and English. So, we know what we wanted. Unfortunately, the waiter did not speak much English, so ordering was a bit of a confusion. But I had more or less expected it to be so. It only proved that I am right to stick with places that I am familiar with.

Still, my friend and I were in an adventurous mood, and now, we can say that we tried something new and different.

o 4.jpg

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

Costa del Sol – Part 2

Sort:  

I really like the looks of that place sir Vincent! Especially the slanted patio. lol. Why aren't you doing Tasteem reviews? They really have generous upvotes.

They have a theme each week. I don't follow them so I don't know when is what going on. And most times, I just post when I have something to post. Maybe I will have a closer look sometime.

oh, I didn't know they had a theme each week. That could complicate things if you have to adhere to that and you're probably too independent to adhere to anything. lol.

Howdy Jonboy! Yes, they have a theme each week, but the theme usually last for a while. So, maybe I will check in every now and then to see if I have something on the theme.

How well you know me, Jonboy. Yes, I do like my independence a lot. I am sure you do too. Don't you?

Howdy sir Vincent! yes sir, about independence...I've only worked for someone else a few years out of my entire working life, all the rest of the time I've had my own businesses.

True, by choice though, it would have been much easier to work for someone else. And more profitable for most of those years!

But you wouldn't have the independence, and the gratification of being your own boss. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60933.01
ETH 2728.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42