Nerium Oleander

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Nerium Oleander or commonly known just as Oleander, is a common sight in Benalmadena, which is a little surprising considering that it is a very toxic plant - the leaves, flowers, sap, roots are all very poisonous. It is an evergreen tree or shrub, but it blooms from May to August.

My friends here like to tell the joke - that if you do not like someone enough to want to rid him/her of this world, just invite him/her to tea. In the tea, add a few of the Oleander leaves and flowers and you should be rid of the disliked person for good.

Beautiful but deadly.
3d.jpg

3e.jpg

3f.jpg

3c.jpg

3a.jpg

3b.jpg

Click here to read more about Neruim Oleander

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

The Panda Restaurant

Sort:  

Poisonous and they are everywhere! Are you still in Turkey?

Maybe people do not know that they are poisonous. :-)

I am still in Spain, Malaga, Benalmadena. :-)

I'm sorry. I got you mixed up with someone I have started reading at the same time who's trip involved Turkey. Thank you for your patients with me.

I see. No worries. These things happen to the best of us from time to time. :-)

I love Oleander, a very old, beautiful and mysterious plant. It is a pity that in the place where I live this plant does not grow and it is also impossible to buy it for home care.

Thank you @extractum-lunae for stopping by and for your comment.

You're welcome)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44