Run your race.

in #esteem6 years ago

image
As I sit tonight in the balcony of my house, with gentle breeze moving up and down, I am full of thoughts, my thoughts are about while I was growing up and sincerely I wanted to be like some people, I saw some beautiful ladies with a car and wanted to be like them.

Some people were broadcasters I saw on Television and I wanted to be like them talk like them and be on television.

I have also seen first ladies and desired to also be like them the beauty of today gives a cold feeling, and I am looking at the journey so far.

My definition in this journey of life is just simple, "Run your race".

Thus far I have lived my life and I have always want to be my self, outstanding, just my self, running my race alone.

Don't get it twisted me really do admire people and also really appreciate them for whom they're and the progress they are making.

However, I'm running my own race, and I realize that I am different from everyone.

Some people get to call me crazy, oh well am all you can think of in one piece coz I really don't give a fuck!

Today I don't want to be another person, and i will never wish to be. I love who I am and the person I am growing into, my challenges are right there before me, and I am willing to face them.

I have flaws, and I have mistakes that's what makes me human, trying to be like another person makes me make their mistakes and not my own.

I am on my lane in this race and I don't want to run on someone else lane, it will be great disaster for me when I try to be on the track of others thinking I am making progress.

Why try to be like others when I can be myself?

Being myself is just amazing, I enjoy being me.
I love being me. I can't trade being me for being another person.

In the race of life where people make mistake is when they begin to leave their original lives and begin to live another's

I rather be the real me

Rather than be another person.

I am real.

I am original.

I'm prettyjules.

image

Sort:  

Wahoo this is motivating, inspiring and educative really gained allot from this @prettyjules158 I pray we shall all finish the race excellently well

I hope its not a rat race...but human race lol @rettyjules158

Maybe is a pig race.🙈🙈🙈

You are amazing @prettyjules158! Being ourselves and accepting our differences and flaws is one of the best gifts we can give to ourselves. We shouldn't get ourselves drown in the fantasy of being like others (because we might only end up hurting ourselves in the process and we won't get to live our lives the way we should), we have our own lives as well, and our journey too. Lets enjoy it, and live it to the fullest.

Thanks for your comment.

You're welcome!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

My dear....you are on point....sometimes i think likewise too but on a second thought i encourage myself with this word "life is an examination, everyone has different answer sheet"... I know that am not there yet but i believe i will reach there....
Everybody has behind the scene we do not know. Thanks @prettyjules158 for sharing.

Thanks for reading through.

Sweet and inspiring like you @prettyjules158. We are our own bosses and responsible for our actions.

We are winners on our own aspect, and a product of inspiration to others to look up. In the long run, our success and victory will find us out..

When we fight for our dreams, our dreams would have no choice than to locate and fight for us.. Be yourself and believe in the possibility of a better tomorrow. Nice article friend @prettyjules158

You are welcome aboard friend @prettyjules158. Hope you are doing great..

Being oneself and being real is the greatest thing anyone can possess. The moment we develop self love that is the moment we start moving forward in life. Trying to be like someone else won't only take our joy away but will leave us frustrated in life
By the way you look beautiful as ever.
Is that your website on the polo shirt?

I like that way of thinking, being yourself is the only thing we can be. We can not be another and it is the mistake that many commit, to want to live another life. It is easier to live our own and be happy with what we have and are. Greetings.
I used the google translator.

Thanks so much, much easier for me.

Wow u look cool

I agree with you, we should not ever be like someone else cos we are not brought up at same places, even if we are,God made us differently and that's even enough not to be like anyone but yourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89