#Ulogging At Midnight: I Have Some Information You Might Be Interested In

in #esteem6 years ago

Good morning, afternoon or evening, depending on when you are reading this.

I am about calling it a night and going to sleep, but decided to quickly put something out there before I crash.

Yesterday was a tasking day, being the beginning of the week and all that. I am sure students here can relate; the lecturers going on and on and you having to run from one corner of the school to another just to catch up with classes.

The way I see it, my country Nigeria is yet to learn how to manage its resources. I hear universities abroad could be housed in a single skyscraper, and have little grounds surrounding it. But here, the average university is comparable to a little town, capable of housing hundreds of buildings. With faculties and departments scattered here and there, students have to keep traipsing all over the place to catch up with the next class. Sure, it has proven to be a way of burning fat and stuff like that, but I just wish I was in one of those universities abroad where all I'd have to worry about is the elevator.

So quickly, before I sleep, let me use this opportunity to let steemit know I'll be dropping a list of airdrops going on which users could join and earn tokens from. Someone out there might be wondering what airdrop is all about. Let me use an example that will resonate with most of us.

Imagine that when Steemit was about being launched, not a lot of people knew about it. So to create awareness, the Steemit team makes it known to the public through its social handles that it will be giving free STEEM, SBD or SP to anyone who joins early, likes or retweets its posts on Twitter, share some on facebook, and invite others to join. That is an airdrop. So assuming you joined then and did all you were instructed to do, you got a bunch of free Steemit tokens which is probably worth a lot at the current exchange rate.

So lots of new cryptocurrencies are being created and those who join early get to benefit from the freebies. So watch out for my post later in the day or tomorrow as the case may be for some time-zones as I will be showing you what is needed to join airdrops and how to go about joining them.

Let me end this post by thanking @surpassinggoogle whose admirable curation of the #ulogand #ulogs trail gingers me to ensure I write a post once in a couple of days.
Also I want to appreciate @esteemapp and @good-karma for the incentives they give to users of the #esteem app and trail.

DON'T FORGET! The airdrop post will be released later today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28