It's My Birthday Today And Steemit Just Shocked Hell Out Of Me

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Yay! I'm 19 today.
It's my birthday and I'm suppose do be happy and celebrating and stuff like that right?
Well I was until I decided to log in to my steemit account and make a post about my birthday. Only to find out that posts of the last 12-13 days on steemit are somehow nowhere to be found on the steemit platform together with all the upvotes and reputation points gained. This sucks and I know lots of people are wondering what's going on right now, same as me.
I don't know what's happening and I'm kinda scared something bad is happening on steemit.
I even wanted to cash out some of my earnings and use it to celebrate my birthday but right now I don't know what's going on.
I don't even know f this post is gonna get posted :) but I'm writing it anyway.

So right now I'm going to sit tight and hope for the best. I am sure we have people on the steemit blockchain who are already working on rectifying this glitch.
Let me just go ahead and wish muluself a Happy Birthday and to say thank you to all of you who have called, texted or helped me celebrate this one way or the other.
Thank you.

I think this piece requires an addition now.

So I checked back a couple of hours and everything is back to normal. So I guess my birthday is still on feel though I'd have felt better if the glitch had somehow deposited some steem or SBD in my account.
Back to sleeping for me. I don't get to go out till it's evening.
And here's me wishing everyone a prosperous new year. It sure is my personal new year so shhh, I'm still right.

Sort:  

I have no idea about the issues you're having, but Happy Birthday!

Did you know that there is a livestreaming service built on top of the Steem network called DLive? DLive enables anyone to stream what they enjoy and earn rewards in the form of Steem, just like on Steemit.com. Come check out some streams and see how easy it is to join in the conversation!

You received a 2.20% upvote from @dlivepromoter


Want to promote your posts? Send at least 0.010 STEEM or SBD to @dlivepromoter with the post link as the memo and receive an upvote on that post!

Delegate Steem Power to @dlivepromoter for a daily payout!

1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, custom amount
We pay 85% of bids back to the delegators each day. The remaining 15% is contributed back towards @dlivecommunity to help create a larger community.

Disclaimer:

@dlivepromoter is a part of the community project @dlivecommunity. We aim to help streamers navigate their way through @dlive and the overall Steem ecosystem. We are not affiliated with @dlive.

Great post! You've earned a 13.84% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91