Greek Goddess Aphrodite for today!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago

blvmy1dvj3.jpg

A series of photos here carved in bronze!

Hopefully you will also be amazed at my new discovery here.
Do you know where white roses come from?
If not and even if you do, this post just might change your mind.
Take a walk with me in this white rose garden to see an amazing sight!
Let's go!

7onj8ejii7.jpg

I saw this strange water fountain in the garden!

tqzh0yqyj1.jpg

There's a plaque mounted that names the artist and a wonderful discovery.
"Foam fell off her body. Where foam touched the earth, the first white roses grew." (S.Trzebinski)

pvazsmjroi.jpg

Take a careful look, you will see a hand touching her face!

wfgelkrqmy.jpg

Beautiful sight isn't it?

kgtskmz9tb.jpg

Here's a look further out!

dgocsziw7h.jpg

The magnificent figure of a woman. This is Aphrodite!

2leajf96gv.jpg

Of course I have to show you a white rose!

gi6z1r3uo9.jpg

Finally, here's a few white roses!

Here is some information about the famous artist that designed and made "Aphrodite"

"Stanislaw Trzebinski moved to Cape Town in 2012 to apprentice in sculpture and bronze casting, and now works out of his studio in Woodstock. The guiding thread of his work, to date, has been an exploration of the symbiotic relationship between humans and the natural world; and draws on his intensive exposure to wildlife, cultural diversity and artistic engagement".

Source: https://www.stanislawtrzebinski.com

Hope you have enjoyed the photos!
Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

oh that is so magnificient

Thank you Vibi.
Very expensive and indeed high quality.
At times I sit with my hands in my hair, as I post quality content and no curators seem to notice.

I even tag curators in my posts and still nothing.
@curie, @ocd, and others that I tag make me wonder if it's worth to tag anyone?

The struggle to get noticed continues.
Thank you for your kind interest in our posts.
Blessings!

I understand it. I checked, you are on line of the basic criteria for curie and ocd. There are particular stats - they select only under-rewarded authors. There are some formulas used - I am doing curie apprentice with some senior curatos. They look for a little lengthy post , or maybe something way too unique.

Your posts are somewhat in between. Its like good content spread over. Maybe do a bigger post with those amazing picture of yours.
A bigger picture with many photos and description sometimes makes it. Curie has very high standard for photography and art post since there is so much competition in these 2 genres. If you need more particular advice, let me know. But you are doing fine :):)

and yeah no need of tagging them, ocd and curie curators have eyes everywhere. They can literally dig good content out of graves, not through tags :)

Oh she is spectacular!!!!!

A wonderful surprise as we only recently discovered the "Wetland Garden" at Vergelegen. It is behind this white rose garden.
Thank you and all blessings to you guys for this wet weekend.

and to you too xxx

Wonderful pictures and a mesmerizing statue!

Thank you and it was indeed so great to discover this!
Blessings!

What a fantastic statue and how could you not share some white roses with that story :)

Have a great weekend

Thank you JJ. Been having rain on and off here in advance of the new cold front that strikes us tomorrow (Sunday).
That statue is certainly something else.
Blessings and may you guys always have a good weekend,

I hope the weather is not to bad for you and you can get out and about ;)

Oh my! It’s simply beautiful dear Papillon!
White roses are one of my fave color.

Thank you for sharing these beauts!

I love Greek Mythology and that is a beautiful story of Aphrodite and the white roses. Beautiful statue and the white roses too!
Thanks for sharing!

Thank you and it certainly was a pleasure to share my friend.
A lovely and totally unexpected discovery.
Stanislaw is a great artist.
Blessings and hope your weekend is good.

I want one for my garden. Maybe I'll add some frogs to the fountain.

I want one for my
Garden. Maybe I'll add some
Frogs to the fountain.

                 - abitcoinskeptic


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Ah! Of course, frogs and some water plants for dragonflies my friend.
Glad that you liked the post.
Blessings and thank you!

This is a very impressive sculpture:) I like how he combined the sea foam and form of the goddess:) You are very luck to have such an amazing artist at your area.

Thank you Sir and he is indeed a great artist. Originally from Kenya I think.
There are a few of his other works at the link to my introduction on the post.
Blessings!

That sculpture is absolutely stunning! Thank you for sharing so many different views. Gives me an even better idea of what it must be like to stand in front of her. Those roses, though, they hardly look real! Always puts a smile on my face to stop by. :)

Thank you my friend.
The real revelation is to stand in front of her in the open air with the sounds of nature in your ears.
The tinkle of the water fountain and the murmur of a gentle wind carrying melodious birdsong creates magic.
Of course the sweet smell of roses is also all over the place.
Really appeals to all of one's senses.
Blessings!

Wow, absolutely amazing photographs of Goddess Aphrodite.
I really like this photographs.

Glad you liked it and thank you my friend!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47