You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paul Says: "Cope With It"

in #esteem5 years ago

How many of us lived this life and never told? How many of us still do? Who suffered more, the father, the mother or the son? So terrible, so true. Great story.

Sort:  

Yeah, there is so much pain and suffering within families, and so many dynamics. It's hard to know who suffered(s) more/most. Perspective is unique to the beholder, and the human condition is riddled with insecurities. Sometimes I think it's because of language and the hierarchical system we've created. I just wanna make love, have a garden, make some music and make some more love. Words need not apply really. Obligations, bills, and perspectives always screw things up.

I think there is probably more pain and suffering in families than most let on, and that is just sad. It's a sad world. I'm just trying to stay positive in my little hermit world that I've created.

Paul is actually Jake (me), and initially I wasn't going to say that, but after the first story about Paul, people just kind of figured it out immediately. Steemians are not your average bunch of people.

Thank you for reading and commenting @owasco :)

It was my "pleasure".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51