Day 567 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: walrus

in #esteem5 years ago

I ran as fast as I can, pass the field, pass the rocks, ignoring the cold chills..... I yelled out "Dad! Dad!" but only silence is heard. Then I saw him in the garage. I scrambled my way to him, panting hard and at the same time trying to get the words out of my mouth...... "Wal...wal...Walrus is down....."

Dad said "Where? Lets go! What happened?" I stammered "In the woods, he was protecting me from the wolves".

As we made our way to the woods the sun almost diminishes in the horizon. By the old bark we found good old Walrus, our beloved Great Dane. He has been with us for many years now and it saddens me to see him laying motionless.

Walrus was still breathing. There is hope. We carried him to the pick-up and hastily made our way to Uncle Jim's place. Uncle Jim has always been a savior to many injured animals, if anyone can help Walrus, that would be him.

Three days past and here comes Walrus, limping but very much alive.

"Thanks Uncle Jim" I said, "I knew I could always count on you".

Sort:  

It's been awhile I experienced seen a freewrite post sitting at $0.0. That's not fair, you can help yourself by using more tags #wafrica #steemjet #nigeria #writing and don't forget to follow the account too @wafrica @steemjet . And join there discord groups.

Also look for @dynamicsteemiams curation trail to follow. Enter into sbi contest too.

Well, am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt.

A single prompt, go easy on this one
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-11-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
The trinity prompt, for the big brother 😁
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-11-2019-single-prompt-option
...
Do have a wonderful weekend and a blessed sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62997.47
ETH 2728.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63