Loved Ones

in #esteem6 years ago

image

When a loved one dies.
At first we sigh.
Thinking that you're handling it all to well.
But when the hour comes, all our tears begin to swell.
We fall to our knees.
Lose our minds, and our sight to see.
Scream and shout, I need you here!
Please, please you take away my fears.
I miss you, I love you, I mourn and wheep.
I have to say I wasn't ready for this giant leap.
Everyone tells us it's going to be okay.
But I don't think it will ever be, I say.
Days have went by, I still continue to cry.
I can't help but to cry my eyes dry.
Weeks go by, so I pull out a journal and write a note.
Dear loved one.
I love you with all my heart.
With out you my life fell apart.
With you gone it's like knife in my heart.
I know you're in a better place.
But I still wish I could get to you just in case.
In case I have questions, and just to see if you're okay.
I hate this feeling, will it ever go away?
What can I say, it was your time to go.
I wish you didn't, I still need you here.
I am left with everything to fear.
God took you to a place of heavens.
Where it's always beautiful 24/7.
I know you will protect me from all harm.
I know you Becky good luck charm.
Don't get me wrong I will miss you.
But I'd rather you be up there where dreams come true.
I miss you and I love you too.
Soon I will figure out what to do.
I will see you again, just not so soon.
Hard work is still ahead of me.
Once is complete then soon I'll see.
Until then, take care and watch over me.
Yours truly..........

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Onlinesmile from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47