FAMILY TREE

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image
Although I still bear your name as your seed,
Unfortunately I've never felt your shade;
I've never felt those loving arms,
That's if at all they ever were

I've always believed:
"Family sticks together",
But why does it seem like all our branches are dead and fallen?
Why does it seem like I've been forsaken?

You treat me like a rebel,
I've become a refugee in my own family;
Always at the mercy of your clenched financial hands
I know I should find a job
Or maybe I should run away

You say I do nothing
But sit idly at home
Then when I go on outings,
You say I love to roam
Tell me,
What do you expect me to do?

You're selfish and don't care about my dreams
All you're always focused on is this twisted bark of our tree
Why do you want to control my destiny?!
Why do you want to control me?!

Now I'm left with no other choice
Than to walk away from your shadeless arms
Hmm!
I don't care if you fault me,
But this heat I can no longer withstand;
This tree is nothing but dead to me

It's so sad that I've gotta go
But before you judge me based on your own tree,
Please do well to find out if we're of the the same species
I just have to find my own soil,
Cos this seed has got a destiny

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45