My message to the Youth

in #esteem6 years ago


imagesource
I've come to realize that every openings of the day has a story to tell. It has a movie to show. It has pieces of advice to share with each and everyone of us, but we are just too busy or lazy to read meaning to the imprints.
I once saw a very old man, maybe he wasn't that old as he appeared but suffering had decorated him to appear like an old man, with every strands of hair on his head in white - grey costume. I saw this man taking command from a small guy who couldn't be more than 25years of age to offload big sacks containing onions (you know how heavy those sacks of onion used to be) from the truck. As old as he was, he was lifting the loads with swags, just like Messi mesmerizing with the ball at his feet.
imagesource
But, one thing I noticed was that he couldn't stand straight again. It showed he'd been in the business for long. I was really stunned that I forgot that I was still standing by the roadside, not until when a vehicle honked at me that I had to move. Since that day, I've vowed to make a meaningful use of my youth days than to suffer when I'm expected to rest and enjoy the fruit of my labour.

Please, we youths, let's know what we are doing. There is nothing we are doing in this life that has no reward. NOTHING!

   Some of us would say 'we all have one life to live' hence you waste away your youthful days to honour unnecessary clubbing, parties and host of others, when you know within yourself that you have something you're supposed to be doing to add positive meanings to your life at that point in time.

imagesource
We all get to school with the initial mindset that we want to acquire the best GPA. We want to make impact. We want to leave behind a long lasting legacy. But, it's easier said than done. Some had forgotten what they're in school for. They'd erased their own handwritings to be the best because of the enjoyment part that school has to offer.

  It's better to work tirelessly while you're still young, than to beg tirelessly while you're old. Don't ever lose focus. Look beyond today.

MAKE HAY WHILE THE SUN SHINES!

Sort:  

Hey @officialpen, gotta love Steemit! Still awesome platform and community and it's nice having great people contribute so we all benefit. Keep up the good work! Cheers!

@exxodus thanks for this, steemit is so wonderful
I'll like you show some love to the post
Cheers
Thanks

@exxodus thanks for this, steemit is so wonderful
I'll like you show some love to the post
Cheers
Thanks

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46