WHEN LIFE GIVES A SECOND CHANCE: Wafrica Music Contest 30 SBD Prize

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image
A picture of my college friend and I, taken 2 weeks ago.
I was going through my gallery and I came across this picture and I quickly remembered my life in college. I made lots of mistakes those days, I even thought I will never graduate. I came from a family of Scholars and I was expected to be perfect but sadly I wasn't not because I was dull, in fact that is quite the opposite, but I got mixed with the wrong crowd and I made wrong choices.

We've all made mistakes in life, it could be in our careers, relationships, family etc but that doesn't mean that we should let our mistakes blind us from seeing other opportunities.

Life always gives us a second chance, when it does, grab it with both hands..

We can't see those second chances if we keep wallowing in our mistakes.. Mistakes are supposed to be lessons not an excuse for failure.. I still make mistakes today but I see them as lessons required for greatness.

I grabbed my second chance with both hands and I'm proud of my journey. I'm currently working on my story, I just started and I can't wait to share it with the world when the time is right.

I want my life to be a story that will inspire others. Let yours be to.

Have you seen the Music contest by @wafrica? There is a 30 SBD prize up for grabs. Click here to participate.

Thanks for checking my blog, it's not the same without you.

To my new friend, @gvand, I love you😊.

Until next time,
image
It's the one and only @nmalove👑

Sort:  

I am very glad that you have continued to strive, and that despite the obstacles in the way you did not give up and now this is the result! You are a successful woman and a great friend, excellent job @nmalove I love you to < 3

life is so charming. this assignments is really good.good to read on this.keep it up

Great point of view! Each mistakes should be embraced, as it adds another piece of this complex puzzle that is life! You're doing great keep up!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49