Tasks for the week.

in #esteem5 years ago

4zbhv6d3dl.png
source

Since I'm going to get a lot more motivated on here this year, my main struggle will be posting more often and being more active in general. I've done lots of personality tests and training days through work as part of various courses to upskill over the past few years. A lot of them follow the same path and cross into other modules that i've done so a lot of the results have been fairly similar. A big part of my personality is goal orientated and I can be a lot more motivated when there is a target to work towards.

In the short term I will set myself three simple and straight forward tasks to finish by the end of this week.

  1. Finish a perfect week with @actifit.
  2. Make it into champion league in @steemmonsters.
  3. Plot my course to 10k SP for the rest of the year.


Finish a perfect week with @actifit.




6w7xci929b.png
source


I do love the @actifit app and post more or less every day. It's such a great motivation to get up and move around and I see big things for it in the future. Working a fairly active job I am usually good to break the 10k mark 4 to 5 times a week and maybe sneak past 5k on my days off. This week I want to change that and break 10k steps for every day of the week. Not easy to do but that is where the challenge lies.

So far this week I have been fairly solid with,

Monday - 14858
Tuesday - 14738
Wednesday - 14839

Which are very similar now that I look at it.

The trick will be to carry this into my two days off and keep hitting the mark. I've soccer on one of those days so feeling good about it this week.


Make it into champion league in @steemmonsters.




opp5gxkndr.png
source


@steemmonsters is favorite app number two. For everybody playing the game you know how addictive it is to play for your rewards every day and battle your way up the ranks every season. I've been holding my own in the leagues but unfortunately have found no joy in the tournaments what so ever.

My rewards haven't been spectacular either but it has been slowly and surely building my deck through every season until i can change that. For the past two seasons I have managed to sneak into Champion on the last day and will be trying to do the same again with just one day left in the current season. Sitting at 3376 right now I will need to break 3700 by this time tomorrow to get there. Since i'm off anyway I will make a big push to get there and get the lovely 80 cards on offer.


Plot my course to 10k SP for the rest of the year.




My one main goal which covers the whole year is to reach 10k SP by the end of 2019. I've stated it a few times in the past but now I will be putting in a plan to track my progress and break down that figure into smaller numbers as i work towards it this year. I don't intend on buying any more STEEM so this will be an all organic push to grow my account.

Hopefully tomorrow I can put out another post which will plot my course to get there. One with lots of graphs and charts for all those people who love to see them. That should be enought o keep me busy for the rest of the week anyway.


xpuakyq8vu.png

Sort:  

Having goals both long and short term is great to motivate you and monitor progress so that you can adjust as you go! I am with you on trying to sneak into Champions Division this season! Currently at 3,600; a lottle more to go!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've managed it the past few seasons so hopefully we can both make it in there today. I'll take it easy on you if we meet on the way. As soon as I cross the threshold though you can see the huge gap in quality. I get destroyed up there so will have to really build my deck up more.

Good luck with it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @niallon11, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.913 which ranks you at #4133 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 49 places in the last three days (old rank 4182).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 111 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68