You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem Promote -- a Fix for Steemit Promote

in #esteem7 years ago

I'm not sure how i feel about promotions that are specific to a single app. Esteem is just one application that people use , if you paid money to promote it there, that doesn't help you with people just viewing it on Steemit.com or busy.org or ChainBB , etc

Sort:  

What if that change was made on Steemit itself would that be beneficial for both promoters and readers?

I'd rather see the applications respecting the post promotion, money sent to @null. So eSteem should just make promoted posts prominent on the app, and busy and chainBB can do the same.
That would be a general solution

But post promotion is not fulfilling its purpose. If you look at @null transaction history there are a lot of people sending 1 SBD or in that range and they are not getting anything promotion or exposure. I tried to sent couple times 1 SBD and once 8 SBD, and that was just donated, it didn't give any exposure. It only works if you send hundreds of SBD.

I never use it myself, so I don't really know. But if sending to @null doesn't work, then I don't see why creating new accounts is going to work better.

I am not using @null anymore. A lot of people are not aware that they are just throwing away sending to @null. That's why I think it should be fixed or replaced. Most importantly platform needs working promote tools which will be important when companies start throwing their advertisement money into Steemit. As soon as user based reaches a million you know companies will notice and will take action. Shouldn't platform be ready for that? I was just offering solution what would help users in general and promoters

Agreed, @null should be fixed, or be replaced with something better. Your idea above could be the way to go, I'm not sure. I may have to think about it for a bit.

I hope bigger brains of the community of the community will come up with a solution. I am not very knowledgable in this, but thought it had to be addressed. Thank you pointing out the potential issues of this being singled out to one app. Appreciate it.

I use the promote tool all the time and not only do i see direct results of getting more upvotes 9if the post is good) but never had a probem sending to @null

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54