Two Years in Steemit

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

fmx9sd5ewp.jpg

My journey here reached 2 years milestone.

I am most grateful to all of you that support me and make that journey so enjoyable. BIG THANK YOU,

j5rweifhfl.png

When I first started I knew nothing about blogging. I was nowhere near good of making photos. But there were always friends helping me out. Reading and learning from the experienced ones made me believe I can create interesting posts. I found new friends with whom to share same interests and to become better in writing and photography. Photography became a hobby.

5hbe2o6ej5.jpg

Well... in the beginning I thought I need good camera to match the photos I saw here and to compete in the contests.. But soon I understood that until the moment I will invest in expensive gear, I can practice with the phone camera. What matters is the person behind the camera, not the means. Learning what are the advantages of my phone camera and with cheap macro lens I became more and more interested in macrophotography. From there I overcame my fear from bugs. It was not exactly fear, ratther than screaming and jumping seeing a bug. Now I will stop and try to photograph the bug and to get as close as possible.

smnmde6y7m.jpg

But macro does not mean photos of insects only. By definition it is extreme close-up of very small subjects.

26uzhhha7u.jpg

The more I searched these small subjects and objects, the more I became curious what they are. This lead me to read about what I photograph. Flowers and insects along with droplets are my favourite to shoot.

How I wish I have more time for that hobby. Leave me in a garden whole day and I will forget about the time. I will be making zillion photos. And after that playing with the apps to create digital art.

rx1mh4o3zy.jpg

Didgital photography is making our live so easy. Photos are disregarded instantly if they are not good enough. My admiration goes to the old school of photographers who have to develop the films and then to show in public their work. They are true masters.

“Beauty can be seen in all things, seeing and composing the beauty is what separates the snapshot from the photograph.”
— Matt Hardy

This post is my #thoughtfuldailypost, a tag created by @wesphilbin.

.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Beautiful photos. Congratulations!

You are proof you can get the best pictures with a phone camera.. These are outstanding. :-)

Awww, thank you for your nice words!

Congratulations, Neli! You've done a big step un everything you do here, blogging and taking photos. I am happy to be a fried of yours.
Good luck in the future! 🎈🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

And I am happy to be your friend 😀❤
Thnak you very much,

You have come a long way my friend i remember some of your post from the beginning well we won't talk about them we will talk about how awesome you have mastered them phone cameras if you told people you were using a Cannon or Sony they would believe you...lol...that's some awesome photography your doing now.

And Happy 2nd Anniversary i just looked at my and it has been 2 years also on the 27th of June i hadn't even realized i have been here 2 years also :)

Aww, thank you for your so kind comment. 😀
And happy anniversary to you too.
It is great to have you as a friend!

Thank you so much and you are a good friend also...Cheers :)

shasta2019june29th47nelinoeva804io.png
Congratulations! 🎉 ❤ @nelinoeva! You do such beautiful
photography! I just love those roses and droplets, critters
and shadows! Awesome work my friend! :-)
Happy two years on steem and many more!

What a cool comment! 😀❤
Thank you very, very much!

Wow, congrats! Glad you hung in there.

!SHADE 5

Thank you very much for stopping by and for your support! Much appreciated, 😀



Hi nelinoeva the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @enginewitty.

Thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34