Full Moon - June, 16th

in #esteem5 years ago

vbpvuptsc5.jpg

Last night the Moon and Jupiter were vwry close. I wish I could show you what I saw with the telescope but the phone camera is not good for planetary photos.

When there is full Moon, I am not keen to watch it trough the eyepiece. I have no extra filter and the light is very bright. Also I cannot observe the craters, like I do duting other phases.

However on that photo we can see all seas and oceans (the dark areas), which actually are basaltic plains formed by volcanic eruption. The names remained unchanged even though we know there are no seas on the Moon.

As usual I took the photo with the smartphone camera attached to the eyepiece of the telescope.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80