You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bleeping Cold!

in #esteem6 years ago

Horrible driving conditions! Those kinds of temperatures are not that unusual where I live in Scotland at this time of year - except this winter has been unusually mild. At least some of the mountains are getting snow now.
I have a fantastic balaclava that I wear on the mountains when it's very cold. Last winter it was so cold that I actually had to put it on in the city one evening. It is not a fashion accessory!

Sort:  

No, I can't imagine that it is. People might think you are going to rob a bank or something. I have one that I wear when I am clearing out our driveway. Beyond that I just try to stay inside where it is warm. The car was a little slow to start this morning even though it was in the garage all night.

That was exactly my worry - I was on my way to pick up some keys that had been left in the lobby of some flats, and I thought someone would think I was trying to break in! Definitley best to stay indoors in those conditions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60