How An Early Morning Work Can Be The Most Beautiful Time Of The Day | MVD

in #esteem6 years ago

I’ve mentioned in some of my recent articles that my husband and I love having our morning walk because it’s the only time where we can leave the house and clear up our minds.

gekstuz5vh.jpg

Well, we usually wake up at around 5am so, that we won’t miss the sunrise whether it’s a ‘’short’’ morning walk around the area where we live, or we love to drive to one of the Northern Beaches and then enjoying the walk along the beach. It just depends on the weather because sunrises at the beach are amazing and never the same!

Today, we went to Palm Cove which is one of the 10 Northern Beaches in Cairns.

jomrz2qn2r.jpg

All in all, I would say that Palm Cove is one the most visits beaches of all 10 and it’s very touristic. Why? – I guess because of all the hotels/resorts and restaurants and cafes. For the moment there aren’t as many tourists because it’s winter time for most northern countries, but there are still a few and some Australians as well who come all the way up from Sydney, Melbourne, and Adelaide (etc.).

065x5p1490.jpg

84vpt3voob.jpg

Because we are having a very early morning walk, not many people are walking along the beach which is so relaxing but of course, there are also some beaches where no one will be there, and you have the whole beach for yourself (:

I just would like to share some pictures with you guys that we took this morning while we were having our morning walk.

It was beautiful!

lbru5x95rz.jpg

dejugg7yh0.jpg

1gtbxcsmnk.jpg

1j4b09fcam.jpg

Palm Cove is also known for weddings, it’s a beautiful area where people usually book their weddings and take pictures of it because it is a gorgeous beach with a nice paved track, or you can go along the beach itself. There is also one famous restaurant where people who are having their wedding will eat there as well. They will pull out the tables and chairs as well as some beautiful lights and Tadaaaaa – your dream wedding place + you’ll dine on the beach!

Btw, that explains the hairdresser shop as well 😉

5fr26365p7.jpg

Also, there is a jetty where Aussies love fishing in the evenings, and I believe it’s kind of a lookout as well because you’re further out towards the ocean.

2lick4pc2v.jpg

You can do spa days, kayaking or any other water sports activities where you get close by to the two islands, having breakfast/lunch or dinner and sometimes they do have a market in Palm Cove as well.

I personally love nature the most like flowers, birds and just the sound of nature itself, it is so relaxing.

h1k4eizd73.jpg

63ggxn7fru.jpg

djbpo7s7ih.jpg

qqknhf3y56.jpg

I did pick up a coffee to go as well because we are out of coffee haha (;
qinpzvxuil.jpg

Sometimes you’ll spot dolphins that are close by or even crocs, but then, please run!
fafn4fwrrm.jpg

For this time of the year, I definitely wouldn’t recommend you go for a swim because of the jellyfish…some of them are a bit bigger which you can see but the dangerous ones (Irukandji jellyfish, you can die from it, if your immune system is weak) are very small and transparent and if they sting you, well – Hallelujah!

hefniqixyq.gif

Most beaches have a net where you can go for a swim, but I would check if you are allowed to go in or not because they can be in the net as well, depends on the tides and weather.

It’s so strange that my husband and I have now the morning walk as one of our habits which we do every morning and believe it or not, our body has changed quite a bit, like I can feel that I get muscles from it just because we are doing it daily and it’s only walking!!

sp2hpgrw3y.jpg

x400p4duvr.jpg

shzo67wzmf.jpg

This is me, without makeup and still a bit sleepy because I was awake the whole night thinking about computer work (the next article or video) plus I had a grasshopper on the balcony who thought that he needed to make ''click'' sounds like the mouse of my computer!!!!

62e880pzfi.gif

Thank you,

xoxo, Melissa

Follow me on Dlive
Follow me on DTube
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel Educational Makeup Tutorials
Subscribe to my New YouTube Channel Melissa’s Crypto Advice

Feel free to RESTEEM this article!

Curie_Divider_upvote_BIG.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @mvd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

It's so good

Thanks :D

I truly admire ur discipline n determination to get up consistently at the very time and have your day started at such a nice time.i wish that someday I can have such a great discipline in my life

@tehseen you just need to make a habit out of it and then it will work everytime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76