Don't Throw It Away, Fix It!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Do you know what? I first came across the image sourced for this post from my fiancée. She, herself, saw and fell in love with it. I must confess it's really a nice quote there.

But, before I give you details, let me ask you a question: when last did you see an old couple? It would probably be a long time ago. And even though you saw any recently, let me ask another question: And, how many old, I mean really old, couples do you know? How many? (quite a few, I suppose)

Why Aren't There Too Many Old Couples Out There?

The reason we don't have too many old couples out there is the mentality we have of relationships, dating and marriage. Many people have polluted beliefs about what or how marriage, dating and relationships should be; the form it should take; the code of conduct it must live by and so on.

How People Take Relationships Nowadays
Many people, like I have said earlier, entertain the wrong idea about what relationships entail. Well, I would like us to understand that it entails me more than we really do know. In fact, it takes more than we think we know.

We Do Not Really Know As Much As We Should!
Many people believe they know a great deal about relationships, but the truth is: they don't really know as much. You know how people can overestimate their knowledge, and underestimate other people's knowledge.

No matter what you know, there's the need to dig a little deeper and know a little more.

Link

I really do understand that the issue of relationship or dating is a really controversial issue. Really controversial, I do understand that. I therefore won't want to go deeper today. Probably some other time.

So, until I come your way next time, please stick around.

Thanks for taking the time and patience to read this post.
Thank you!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97