Rare sight...Luna Moth

in #esteem5 years ago

As stated on reference.com "Luna moths represent rebirth, renewal of body and spirit, regeneration and may even symbolize the soul itself. ... Their physical beauty and charm make these large moths symbols of reflection, nourishment and life."

We saw this while my family was together celebrating my Mom's 80th birthday. My Mom is in remission from stage 4 ovarian cancer. She was 78 (going on 79) when she was diagnosed. After months of chemo and then a hysterectomy and then rounds of chemo ending in March of 2019, I think this Luna moth absolutely represents as stated above. As it spread its wings to fly away it landed on my Moms head for a couple seconds.
There was about 5 other people around but it stopped on my Mom's head...makes you think??
#lunamoth

20190701_141424.jpg

Sort:  

Wow this looks so beautiful.
Looks like a leaf/plant of some sorts more than a moth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36