Testing E-Steem

in #esteem7 years ago

Pretty neat little app!

Still getting familiar with this smart phone thing but l see great things ahead for Steemit!

Thanks very much for this app guys••√!!

Steemit on !

Sort:  

I also started using it but it freezes alot on me and I dont understand why. I'm using it on my ios using my active and posting key.

There wad a field that requested my master password but I refuse to enter that into anything.

Yes, it needs the posting and the active keys. I was a little concerned about that too but my friend told me it would be ok.

He said it just stores them for you..

I intend to use it mostly for reading 😃😃😃

Ok cool maybe @good-karma can chime in on why esteem is always freezing on me?

Thanks for mention! Yes, improvements should address those freezes...new release is almost ready. Stay tuned!

Your keys are stored on your devices and never leaves it. I just left some more info in above comment. Feel free to check it out ;)

Some improvements are coming soon which should improve performance. Your passwords never leave your device, so it is safe. Project is opensource and code of eSteem can be audited if you can read, feel free to check out source code to make sure it does what it says. You can build app from source code for your device if you are able to as well. I welcome any bug reports and contribution. https://github.com/esteemapp/

You can do it @mrfoot, don't let that phone out smart you lol

I think it already has. 😃

Haha, did you install that by yourself or did you get your daughter to help you with it ?

You never cease to amaze me my friend lol

Yes I did smarty, I was deleting all that Google stuff and found the play store, typed in Steem and it popped up 😃

The camera isn't working though, every time I try and turn it on all I see is my own smiling face..

lol

It has two cameras, I'll come over this afternoon and help ya with it :)

Two cameras ?

Well, that's just silly. I don't need a camera looking at me, I shave in the mirror..

See you this afternoon... 😃

Congratulations @mrfoot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74