This kind of people never succeed in life

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

When I was in high-school, I worked on a group project with some people that were randomly chosen by the teacher, and everyone in the group got along well except for one person whom we’ll call Emily.
image
Image Source

And we all really, really hated Emily.

She would never do her part of the project, and whenever we asked her about it, she would always get extremely defensive.

She would say things like:

  • “Yeah, so what? You guys should have helped me.”

  • “It’s not my fault. My friends kept distracting me.”

  • “So what? The teacher is stupid for assigning us this project anyways.”

  • “I’m a busy person.”

But the most infuriating thing we heard her say was when she did a tiny part of the project and then told us,

“You guys really need to start working more or else I’m talking to the teacher. I feel like I’m doing everything.”

(The rest of us)

What kind of people will not succeed in life?

Those who never take responsibility and selfishly blame others for their own mistakes.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57