ADVICE from a TREE

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

I love trees – I admire their loftiness and their strength. Yesterday I compared Steemit's change process to that of a tree's growing process. A few tree quotes then came to mind. Yes, there are many tree quotes with wise words mentioning and honoring trees.

It so charming that children sometimes believe that if they swallow apple seeds a tree will grow in their stomachs. They understand the wonder of the tree's life cycle. When I was a child, I planted a cherry tree with my siblings. It was a big moment - we anticipated eating tons of our own cherries. The tree was so tiny - we nurtured and watched it grow. We never ate a cherry from that tree because we moved. However, I recall how proud we were watching it grow. We even enquired years later about the cherry tree and was happy that another family was enjoying its fruits.

There is so much I could say about trees and my love for them - but not now. Today, I will leave you with a profound tree quote. However, first I will tell you what I think about quotes.

Quotes provide insights using short stories, they often resonate deeply and speak to the soul. Great quotes not only inspire but lead to true transformation in people lives - they can be that powerful!
MoMoGrOw

After I wrote those words I realised that I had just formulated my own special quote. However, here is one of my favorites quotes - a tree quote nonetheless. 😄

fbwdkpaajx.png
Source

No explanation is needed - this quote says it all - it is guidance for life.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the Steemit community! Thanks for the great post! @steemitcentral has upvoted your post. ALWAYS follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag to get some upvotes!
Also, kindly upvote @Steemitcentral posts to get future upvotes! Join @steemitcentral on discord. We want to hear from you.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg

Great quote talks to the soul and inspire people , so right about that, I love this quote of yours...the one who read, understand and practice it will tread the right path

Many thanks for the kind comment @burlarj. I love quotes and I love trees...............

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MoMoGrOw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I also do love trees and this tree really teaches a whole lot of lessons.
It is sad that you didn't really get to eat from the tree which you planted but it is refreshing to know that someone else benefited from it and would continually appreciate your act.

Posted using Partiko Android

@julietisrael - yes we lamented at first but realized that we enjoyed fruits from trees other families left behind.

Hi @momogrow I would attempt to add to the list just for fun.

  • Reach for the sky
  • Provide shelter for others
  • Be flexible in harsh winds
  • Try to give and take in equal measure regardless of weather
  • Deciduous or coniferous all have their place in the world

Trees are cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43