Sort:  

You can look at my Steemworld page. The author payout on one of my recent posts was $4.38. The author payout was $3.032 The payout to curators was 1.013and the payout to eSteem was 0.337. For all that they give me I can easily afford to give them that. I have never used the other sites that you mentioned, so I can't compare them. I'm a loyal @eSteem user, as are many of my friends.

That's a pretty good motivation for using esteem. That's a better ROI than anything else on steem!
Well spotted Melinda.

I have been using eSteem since the beginning and have nothing but good things to say about @good-karma and his team. The more you use eSteem the bigger your upvote percentage from them will be. Since I am consistently one of the top commenters
(for which I have won a prize of 15 Steem each month!) my vote percentage is pretty big! I love that I can create drafts, bookmark pages that I want to go back to, and create a favorites list (you are on my list)
I use esteem.app because I do not use a computer, but rather have a Chromebook, so I won't be much help with Surfer, but I know that they have a great series of tutorials to help get started. Surfer 2 is still a test version, so I do recommend the original version for now. I know they are developing a web version, and I am very excited about that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66