You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections on STEEMFest for the Last Blocktrades Contest

in #esteem4 years ago

I couldn't have said it better myself, and I agree absolutely with everything you said. Personally, I didn't mind the travel we had to do on our own, but I guess that's personal. It's funny, because I have spent so much time in Bangkok years ago, and yet it was challenging at times. I'd say if I'd spend another few weeks there, this would be back to my old ways. I used to fly it around the city hehe.
This Steemfest was one of many emotions for me. From literally shedding tears when we arrived in Bangkok, (and not when we left, thank goodness, I'd done enough crying last year lol) to realizing that I can literally do anything because I made it there.

I agree with the start on Tuesday, that would help a lot and we'd get to talk to more people. But it would be harder in the mornings hehe.

It was a pleasure to finally meet you in person, and to me you're a hero for making it down there. I hope you feel better soon, not fun being sick after such an event. Much love to you <3 (and I don't believe I even told you about my project lol).

Sort:  

Haha! I could not move out of that nice theater for any of the separate meetings, @misslasvegas. I did not yet realize how sick I was, but I knew I just needed to stay put.

I do actually love all the travel I do, and just wish I was feeling better now. I'm not sure what has brought this on, but I look pregnant now. I even have stretch marks! I did not get them when pregnant with my son, so this is a weird surprise.

I was so glad to meet you too, and look forward to net year when we do it again. I WILL be much better prepared and happy to be wherever we end up :)

I will be in Bangkok again for my visa trip and will shed the tears for you. It happens every time I pass the immigration checkpoint as I am always so happy to step foot in that place again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64