My Mediterranean Style Hanging Garden

in #esteem5 years ago

n6t7023frz.jpg

Inspired by the flowers hanging on the walls of houses in the andalucian pueblo (village), I created a hanging garden in my viennese home. If you are familiar with the scene, the favorite flowers planted and used to display in those hanging pots on the walls are geraniums. The flare in a usual whitewashed village is that the clay pots are normally painted mediterranean blue, but here, I chose the green color because of the sun shades we have previously installed in the garden.

8aj3akq3zt.jpg

This is how the pot looked like before I painted them, It had patina already from the constant watering. Winter can be so harsh in Austria, so we escape to Andalucia during the winter season. Each time we come back to home base, I brought along some metal pot holders so I could create my spanish wall here in the city. The colors of the flowers vary each year. I´ve had various pink shades last season and now I have all red.

2erhd7e0ur.jpg

Today, I finally finished painting the last pots with acrylic paint which is waterbased. They easily dry in a few minutes. Two coats have been enough to cover each pot.

zq8764mdwg.jpg

I hope this gives you some inspiration to create your own garden wall too... Have a nice weekend ahead!

#diy #greenthumb #steemitpowerupph #flowers #andalucia #life

vy42afuvo4.gif

GIF courtesy of @gremayo

0h21kij5cg.png

Sort:  

Wow, a very good idea for the garden, now the clay pots became lovelier with the red flowers... Cheers!

Yes, I think so too. Thanks for dropping by.. your Gif is always in used these days. Salamat!

Thats a lovely garden and a cool way to make optimum use of the space

Yeah, indeed! A vertical planting would require almost no space at all.. Thanks you @tattoodjay.

Most welcome and have a super Sunday

You too, Happy Sunday!

Hi @mers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.295 which ranks you at #7704 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 485 places in the last three days (old rank 8189).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #121.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43