Warning!!!!

in #esteem6 years ago

WARNING!
There is a massive Phishing Attack going on at Steemit right now.

No one should click on any links in any comments on steemit, regardless of what they say or what the link looks like. No short links, no nothing. Massive phishing attack in progress right now. Spread the message please.

Be careful. @everyone

Sort:  

Do they ask for posting key or owner key? Or is just clicking on it the cause?

I do not know....I saw this warning going about on Discord and heard that some people had their accounts emptied, so I wanted to spread the word.

Oh, ok..... I know about one person with "bloom" in their name - that they were hacked and it was bc they gave their owner key away.....some ppl use their owner key for everything. My husband even was doing this until I asked him - he didn't know about all the other keys and what was what. So maybe there are a lot of users who do that.

Thieves abound everywhere.

thanks for the heads up.

Thanks Melinda! Resteem!

Than you.

I like the steemit work

They just don't stop. Nothing like Stealing from others...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Craps!

  • luckily I don't have that much on my account - but it doedn't really increase the "fun factor" :(

Be cautious! Hopefully they will be removed from our midst!

I resteemed this and thank you for the heads up Melinda! Looks like these guys are everywhere and they are capable of everything when it comes to money.

I heard on discord that several accounts have been wiped clean.

Very sad! Honest people are working hard to accomplish something and these steal everything! Very sad!

I hope Steemit can catch and block them!

I hope that too but you know how it is. There are always others who are willing to do the same. Anyway, let's hope for the best!

Except for what I need for contest payouts, I power up all SBD and Steem right away, so I never have much they could get their hands on!

Neither have I. But can they ask for a power down?

If you see that someone initiated a power down, you can alert the appropriate people and stop your funds from being stolen. That is one of the benefits of the way powering down works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87