Tree Tuesday

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

#treetuesday

Happy Tree day! This big old oak tree stands out at the front of my house. Right now it is dropping acorns all over the front sidewalk and my driveway. When I go out to get the mail I feel like I'm driving my scooter on ball bearings, but the squirrels and chipmunks are happy!

image

image

Today is the last day to enter this week's Shadow Contest

Laundry Shadows-Round 38



Posted with eSteem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

That is really big tree! the shadow under a big tree present a cool weather. Love to sit under this kind of trees :)

There are several big oak trees around my home and they do a great job of shading it from the hot summer sun. It's usually always nice and cool in my house.

the photo is really good, I'm very happy to be interested in seeing your post @melinda010100

Thank you so much! I am happy you like it.

Lovely oak. I posted oak pictures today also :) Live oaks though. They are usually shaped different. Kind of sprawling vs straight up to the sky!

Good to know we were thinking alike!

What a beautiful tree. I love oaks. They are so strong and majestic.
Great photos, Melinda.

Thanks, Roxy! They are such strong trees

Omg ot os beautiful. I always wanted to have a house with a tree near it or something. Sadly I love in an apartment and the only tree near my home are palms from the beach :(

You might not have trees, but you do have a beach! That is something most people don't have!

What beautiful photos! It must be great to see this every day. These trees are beautiful and so majestic... I'm sure that oak has many years... 🌳

Over a hundred years, I would guess. I have seen others about the same size where the age has been documented, and they are usually between 100 and 150 years old. Imagine the stories it could tell!

Many years. They're so beautiful...😍💚

Photography shows that there is a long old tree. Photography has been very nice. Trees really benefit us a lot - like the family.

Thanks! Yes, they do benefit us very much.

Gorgeous looking tree. I used to love climbing trees when i was younger :)

tall and big trees. what is the name of the tree, a good post for enjoying nature @melinda010100

This is an old oak tree. There are many of them near my home.

whoa! now that's a tree there! That thing looks massive! howdy there Melinda how's it going?
Nice tree, I bet it's old.

There are many big old oak trees like that around my house. They provide incredible shade during the summer and my house stays cool even on the hottest days because of them.

It's going great. My daughter skipped class today so that she and I could go out and take photographs of the beautiful autumn colors. I'm glad we did because we're getting a thunderstorm right now with really heavy rain and plenty of wind and it's knocking down a lot of the leaves so I'm glad we took the opportunity and went out and did photos this afternoon.

howdy again melinda010100! hey ya'll don't need more rain up there! I saw how full that river was. lol. But I'm glad you were able to get some great fall photos. We don't have much of that around here, most trees stay green or lose leaves and turn brown but most don't turn colors first.

I just posted some high water/pretty leaf photos from this afternoon. The rain has been coming down in bucketfulls ever since it got dark. We get lots of yellow leaves around here, the hickory trees, ash, locust and walnut trees all turn yellow The Oaks haven't turned much yet but they get, you know, those pretty shades of rust and browns. We never get the brilliant oranges and reds that they do back east. Not in the large trees.

howdy back melinda 010100...oh the fall colors are so nice up North but all the snow and ice isn't after awhile so I guess I'll stay here for the time being.
But I am going to be a little envious when you start showing us those winter wonderland pictures this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69681.57
ETH 3699.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25