Sort:  

haha! yeah I'd just enjoy myself this week if I were you, at this point.

haha! yeah I'd just enjoy myself this week if I were you, at this point.

Being off for a few days has made me realize that finding a bit more balance in my life might be a good thing!

Exactly. It's so easy to get caught up in this whole thing and with the numbers, it takes over your whole life but then when you take a step back and wonder if it's worth it you can see that it probably isn't, at least not long term.

Now if the price of steem was high and everyone was making money like you talked about, then you could make the argument that it's very worth it and have something to show for it!

It does become something of an addiction for me! I think I am going to try and get some of the balance back. There are so many things that I love doing that I have neglected for the past year because of Steem. I'm not sure if I can do it successfully, though!

Well I agree and I think it's worth a try to get balance back. What kind of things have you been not doing?

Nothing that makes me any money, just movies, books and a jigsaw puzzle or two during the winter!

Oh I see. In other words enjoying yourself. I don't that's allowed when you're a professional commenter! lol. No, commenting is great too but takes all your time. I like your plan for balance though.

Sending you an email....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45