Appreciation note to @tcpolymath (Tim Cooper)

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180521_090801_339.JPG

Hello everyone, I'm actually putting this
message up to show my sincere gratitude and appreciation to Tim Cooper with his steemit user name as @tcpolymath for giving me the chance to be one of the three winners of his weekly #openmic selections of his best english original songs .
This win came with a whooping sum of 9sbds woow.. I've never been this favored on steemit.
I discovered after two days that i was made winner when i claimed my rewards for the openmic week 85 sponsored by @luzcypher and @pfunk. As I checked my wallet and discovered an unusual amount, I had to reconnect my network to be sure it wasn't an error i still saw 9sbds plus the one i just claimed making it 10sbds. I had to scroll down to check history in transactions and realized @tcpolymath sent me at first 4sbds, and then 5sbds.
I was amazed but at the same time i had a second thought, what if it was a misdirected transaction, but i saw this was done twice too.
I had to click on his username to go to his account if i could make comment on any of his post to alert him if he sent sbds to a wrong account. On getting to his account i saw this

IMG_20180521_093543_704.JPG
I realized it was intentional and was a reward for ranking among his best three @openmic original english songs entries for the week. I was overwhelmed and thankful,and that is why I'm writing this in appreciation to you benevolence. Encouraging
other musicians in the openmic to be more creative and want to do better.
It's an act i will never forget brother. Thanks a lot.
And to other openmic musicians, you want to be part of this selections, here are his rules.

IMG_20180521_100017_919.JPG

Meet this wonderful brother @tcpolymath who is also a participant of the openmic weekly contest.

IMG_20180521_090411_839.JPG

I also love the way he plays and sings. His songs are with deep lyrics too. You can follow his account to hear some of his great songs and see some of his beautiful photographs as he loves taking pictures too.
Thank you once again bro and God bless your kind gestures. The more you give the more you receive.
The song "you are the reason"that brought me this reward was a song i wrote in the year 2011. keep doing what you do and never despise little beginnings..
And to all my upvoters that keep encouraging me, i really do appreciate you.

MC MUSIC.jpg
Thanks for stopping by.

DQmaA7WQXw1ZMcGvNv2Gr37yyM7HiMkRDxMrUNQcVCogMG4.gif

Sort:  

Very cool of @tcpolymath and congratulations @mcmusic!

@luzcypher yes really cool of him.. Thanks boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69188.87
ETH 3670.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24